AWARD RECIPIENTS

The Washington State Quality Award is the premier award for organizational excellence in the state. Below are the distinguished recipients of this award. Press Releases

Awards

 

Year Recipients
2013 Del Norte Credit Union - Leadership Level
2012

MultiCare Health System - Leadership Level

Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital - Achievement Level

King County Department of Assessments - Commitment Level

2011

MultiCare Health System - Leadership Level

Whitewater Creek - Commitment Level

2010 MultiCare Health System - Leadership Level
2009

Qualis Health- Leadership Level

Division of Child Support- Achievement Level

PAML- Achievement Level

PeaceHealth St. Joseph Medical Center-Achievement Level

Pullman Regional Hospital- Achievement Level

2008 The WA State Transportation Improvement Board- Achievement Level
DSHS Region 4 Customer Service Center- Leadership Level
2007

Lynden School District #504 - Commitment Level
Region 4 Customer Service Center Division of Employment and Assistance Programs, ESA, DSHS- Commitment Level
Washington State Department of Revenue- Achievement Level
Washington State Office of Administrative Hearings - Achievement Level
Kent Public Works Operations - Achievement Level
City of Bellevue- Achievement Level
Highline Medical Center- Achievement Level

2006 University of Washington Medical Center - Leadership Level
Franciscan Health System - Leadership Level
Richland School District- Achievement Level
Qualis Health- Achievement Level
2005 City of Kent, Finance - Commitment Level
City of Kent, Public Works Engineering - Commitment Level
Providence Centralia Health Care - Achievement Level
Schweitzer Engineering - Achievement Level
Wenatchee School District- Achievement Level
2004 Dri-Eaz Products, Inc. -2004 WSQA Leadership Level
Swedish Medical Center - 2004 WSQA Leadership Level
University of Washington Medical Center - 2004 WSQA Achievement Level
City of Kent Public Works Operations
- 2004 WSQA Achievement Level
Lynden School District #504 - 2004 WSQA Certificate of Commitment
Richland School District - 2004 WSQA Certificate of Commitment
2003 The Boeing Company, Derivative Airplane Programs - 2003 Leadership Level
City of Kent Public Works Operations - 2003 Achievement Level
Richland School District #400 - 2003 Certificate of Commitment
2002 Dri-Eaz Products, Inc. - 2002 WSQA Achievement Level
Providence Centralia Hospital - 2002 WSQA Achievement Level
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. - 2002 WSQA Achievement Level
2001 NAVSEA Keyport - 2001 WSQA Leadership Level
Dri-Eaz Products, Inc. - 2001 WSQA Achievement Level
2000 Korry Electronics - 2000 WSQA Award
Motoring Services Auto Repair, Inc. - 2000 WSQA Award
Washington State Health Care Financing Authority - 2000 WSQA Certificate of Merit
1999 Bellevue Community Service Office, DSHS - 1999 WSQA Certificate of Merit
1998 Medtronic Physio-Control - 1998 WSQA Award
1997 Physio-Control Corporation - 1997 WSQA Certificate of Merit
Solectron Washington, Inc. - 1997 WSQA Certificate of Merit
1996 VIOX Corporation - 1996 WSQA Award
Studio 904, Inc. - 1996 WSQA Certificate of Merit
1995 Johnson Controls World Services - 1995 WSQA Award
1994 62nd Airlift Wing USAF(AW) - 1994 WSQA Certificate of Merit
Johnson Controls World Services - 1994 WSQA Certificate of Merit
VIOX Corporation - 1994 WSQA Certificate of Merit

 

 

Lite Applicants

Organizations Embarking on the Path of Excellence through the Submission of a Lite Application

 

Organization Year Applied Sector Contact Name Contact Email
King County Housing 2014 Public Jon Hoskins Jon.Hoskins@kingcounty.gov
Spokane Catholic Charities 2014 Public John Fisher jfisher@ccspokane.org
SHARE 2014 Public Amy Reynolds programdir@sharevancouver.org
CAC of Whitman Co 2014 Public Jeff Guyett jefffg@cacwhitman.com
Benton-Franklin CAC 2014 Public Judith Gidley jgidley@bfcac.org
BMAC 2014 Public    
Kitsap Community Resources 2014 Public Larry Eyer  
Vancouver Housing 2014 Public    

Opportunity Council

2014 Public    
Opportunities Industrialization Center 2014 Public    
Plymouth Housing Group 2013 Public    
Skagit Community Action 2013 Public Bill Henkel billh@skagitcap.org
Housing Hope
2013
Public    
Office of Insurance Commissioner
2013
Public    
Spokane Neighborhood Action Partners
2013
Public    
King County Housing Authority
2013
Public    
Captiol Hill Housing
2012
Public    
Housing Authority of Snohomish County
2012
Public    
Washington Housing Equity Alliance
2012
Public    
Washington State Department of Information Services   Public Kelly Bradley kellyb@dis.wa.gov
Pullman Regional Hospital   Health Scott Adams scott.adams@pullmanregional.org
Washington State Department of General Administration   Public Kathy McComb kmccomb@ga.wa.gov
Washington State Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals   Public Charles McCullough McCullough@biia.wa.gov
Longview School District   Education Dr. Nicholas D. Seaver nseaver@longview.k12.wa.us
Washington State Housing Finance Commission   Public Kim Herman kherman@wshfc.wa.gov
Office of Administrative Hearings   Public Barb Cleveland blcev@oah.wa.gov
Washington State Division of Child Support   Public David Johnson djohnson1@dshs.wa.gov
WA State Department of Ecology   Public Dee Ragsdale drag461@ecy.wa.gov
Lake Washington Technical College   Education Dr. Ray Nadolny, PhD. ray.nadolny@lwtc.edu
WA State Department of Community, Trade and Economical Development   Public David Rogers davidr@cted.wa.gov
WA State Department of Retirement Systems   Public Marcie Frost marcief@drs.wa.gov
WA State Trade and Convention Center   Public Linda Willanger lwilland@wsctc.com
Washington's Lottery   Public John Craighill jcraighill@walottery.com
Office of the Insurance Commissioner   Public Shirley Bayon ShirleyB@oic.wa.gov
WA State Healthcare Authority   Public Kelly Foster kelly.foster@hca.wa.gov
WA State Department of Health   Public Susan Ramsey susan.ramsey@doh.wa.gov
City of Federal Way, Management Services   Public Mary McDougal mary.mcdougal@cityoffederalway.com
WA State Adult Protective Services   Public Samantha Asbjornsen asbjosj@dshs.wa.gov
WA Utilities and Transportation Commission   Public David Rogers drogers@wutc.wa.gov
WA State Liquor Control Board   Public Edmon Lee egl@liq.wa.gov
WA State Pollution Liability Insurance Agency   Public Cyndy Putscher cputscher@plia.wa.gov
Washington State University   Higher Ed Jane Sherman shermanj@wsu.edu
WA State Investment Board   Public Liz Mendizabal lmendizabal@sib.wa.gov
The Evergreen State College   Higher Ed Holly Joseph colberth@evergreen.edu
WA State Gambling Commission   Public Tom Means tomm@wsgc.wa.gov
WA State School for the Deaf   Education Charles McCarthy chuck.mccarthy@wsd.wa.gov
WA State Department of Labor and Industries   Public Beth Hoffman bieb235@lni.wa.gov
WA State Department of Financial Institutions   Public Gloria Papiez gpapiez@dfi.wa.gov
Multi-Service Center   Public Dini Duclos dinid@multi-servicecenter.com
WA State Department of Corrections   Public Kevin Bovenkamp